Weezer have just surprise-released an entire new album of cover songs. The Teal Album boasts Weezer-ized versions of tracks from Black Sabbath, Michael Jackson, the Eurythmics and more, along with Weezer’s viral cover of Toto’s “Africa.”

The Teal Album is the first of two new records Weezer will put out in 2019, with their Black Album set for release on March 1.

“Surprise! Guess who dropped a new album?” Weezer shared. “No, it’s not The Black Album – that’s coming on March 1. Here’s The Teal Album to hold you over until then. The ultimate cover collection with songs from Toto, Tears for Fears, Eurythmics, A-ha, the Turtles, Black Sabbath, Electric Light Orchestra, TLC, Michael Jackson and Ben E. King.”

Weezer’s take on Black Sabbath comes through the almighty “Paranoid.” The seminal metal track is played with classic Sabbath simplicity, though a few extra bells and whistles are thrown on to expand the song’s dynamic range.

You can listen to Weezer’s “Paranoid” cover above, along with all 10 covers songs in the Spotify playlist below.

40 Best Hard Rock Songs of 2018

More From 94.3 The X