Sum 41 have just unveiled their first new song in three years, “Out for Blood.” The cut is the pop-punk veterans’ lead single from their upcoming seventh studio album, Order in Decline.

With Order in Decline, Sum 41 promise a deeply personal record covering topics like politics, family and death, centered around frontman Deryck Whibley’s view of modern society. One look at the track listing will offer a clue toward Sum 41’s political leanings, with the song “45 (A Matter of Time)” reminiscent of Sum’s Bush-inspired material from the mid-2000s. You can also check out the video below.

Order in Decline will be released July 19 via Hopeless Records. Check out the track listing and album art below.

Sum 41 will be one of the headliners on the inaugural Rockstar Energy Drink Disrupt Festival alongside The Used, Thrice, Circa Survive, The Story So Far and more. The 25-city rock roadshow kicks off June 21 in Dallas, Texas, at the Dos Equis Pavilion and will make stops in Austin, Atlanta, Toronto, Denver and more, before wrapping July 28 in Albuquerque, New Mexico at the Isleta Amphitheater. Check out the full list of dates and grab tickets here.


Sum 41, Order in Decline Track Listing

1. Turning Away
2. Out for Blood
3. The New Sensation
4. A Death in the Family
5. Heads Will Roll
6. 45 (A Matter of Time)
7. Never There
8. Eat You Alive
9. The People Vs…
10. Catching Fire

See Sum 41's Dave Baksh in the 30 Most Underrated Hard Rock + Metal Guitarists

More From 94.3 The X