Meat Loaf - 'Hell in a Handbasket'

Meat Loaf is a man of his word. This summer, the former ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ star promised three new albums to commemorate his 40th anniversary of his career, and so far, he’s delivering, with the first, ‘Hell in a Handbasket,’ slated for a March 13 release.

In addition to duets with Neverland Express vocalist Patti Russo, Meat Loaf shares the mic with some surprising collaborators on ‘Handbasket.’ Rap legend Chuck D is featured on ‘Blue Sky/Mad Mad World/The Good God is a Woman and She Don’t Like Ugly.’

On the track ‘Stand in the Storm,’ Meat Loaf is joined by country superstar Trace Adkins, rapper and ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ colleague Lil Jon and Sugar Ray frontman Mark McGrath.

In addition to sharing the spotlight, Meat Loaf is also sharing his soul on this record. ”‘Hell In A Handbasket’ is the most personal record I’ve ever made,” Meat Loaf said in a press release.  ”It’s really the first record I’ve ever put out about how I feel about life and how I feel about what’s going on at the moment.”

Neverland Express guitar wizard Paul Crook produced the record, and the familiarity created a comfortable environment for Meat Loaf to convey his emotions through song. “Making this album was a great experience,” Meat Loaf said, “and I hope my fans enjoy hearing it as much as I did making it.”

Meatloaf ‘Hell in a Handbasket’ Tracklist

1. ‘All of Me’
2. ‘The Giving Tree’
3. ‘Live or Die’
4. ‘Blue Sky/Mad Mad World/The Good God is a Woman and She Don’t Like Ugly’ (feat. Chuck D)
5. ‘California Dreamin” feat. Patti Russo
6. ‘Party of One’
7. ‘Another Day’
8. ’40 Days’
9. ‘Our Love and Our Souls’ (feat. Patti Russo)
10. ‘Stand in the Storm’ (feat. Trace Adkins, Lil Jon and Mark McGrath)
11. ‘Blue Sky’
12. ‘Fall From Grace’

More From 94.3 The X