Your 2022 Stanley Cup champions, the Colorado Avalanche, are gearing up for a new season back on the ice.

Getty Images
Getty Images
loading...
Getty Images
Getty Images
loading...

The National Hockey League (NHL) announced its 2022-23 regular season schedule earlier this month (July 6), with the Colorado Avalanche set to kick off their upcoming season on Wednesday, Oct. 12 in a game against the Chicago Blackhawks.

Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
loading...

The Avs are also set to raise their coveted 2022 Stanley Cup championship banner on opening night, prior to the game against the Blackhawks at Ball Arena.

Read on to view the full 2022-2023 season schedule for the Colorado Avalanche and to find out how to purchase your tickets for the upcoming season:

Get our free mobile app

Colorado Avalanche 2022-2023 Schedule

**Game dates and times are subject to change, according to NHL.com** 

October 2022

Wednesday, Oct 12  vs. CHICAGO @ 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 13 at Calgary @ 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct 17 at Minnesota @  6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 19 vs. WINNIPEG @ 6:00 p.m.

Friday, Oct 21 vs. SEATTLE @ 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 22 at Vegas @ 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct 25 at N.Y. Rangers @ 5:00 p.m.

Friday, Oct 28 at New Jersey @ 5:00 p.m.

Saturday,  Oct 29 at N.Y. Islanders @ 5:30 p.m.

Getty Images
Getty Images
loading...

November 2022 

*Friday, Nov 4 vs. COLUMBUS @ 11:00 a.m.

*Saturday, Nov 5 at Columbus @ 11:00 a.m.

**NHL Global Series - Tampere, Finland**

Thursday, Nov 10 vs. NASHVILLE @ 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Nov 12 vs. CAROLINA @ 7:00 p.m.

Monday, Nov 14 vs. ST. LOUIS @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 17 at Carolina @ 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, Nov 19 at Washington @ 5:00 p.m.

Monday, Nov 21 at Dallas @ 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday. Nov 23  vs. VANCOUVER @ 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Nov 25 at Nashville @ 12:00 p.m.

Saturday, Nov 26 @ DALLAS @ 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov 29 at Winnipeg @ 6:00 p.m.       

Getty Images
Getty Images
loading...

December 2022 

Thursday, Dec 1 at Buffalo @ 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec 3 at Boston @ 5:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec 5 at Philadelphia @ 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec 7 vs. BOSTON @ 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec 9 vs. N.Y. RANGERS @ 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Dec 11 at St. Louis @ 12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec 13 vs. PHILADELPHIA @ 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 15 vs. BUFFALO @ 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec 17 vs. NASHVILE @ 7:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec 19 vs. N.Y. ISLANDERS @ 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec 21 vs. MONTREAL @ 6:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec 23 at Nashville @ 6:00 p.m.

**NHL HOLIDAY BREAK**

Tuesday, Dec 27 at Arizona @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 29 vs. LOS ANGELES @ 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec 31 vs. TORONTO @ 5:00 p.m.   

Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
Icon Sportswire via Getty Images       
loading...

Janurary 2023 

Monday, Jan 2 vs. VEGAS @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan 5 at Vancouver @ 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, Jan 7 at Edmonton @ 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan 10 vs. FLORIDA @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan 12 at Chicago @ 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan 14 vs. OTTAWA @ 5:00 p.m.

Monday, Jan 16 vs. DETROIT @ 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan 18 at Calgary @ 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Jan 20 at Vancouver @ 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, Jan 2 at Seattle @ 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan 24 vs. WASHINGTON @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan 26 vs. ANAHEIM @ 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Jan 28 vs. ST. LOUIS @ 1:00 p.m.

** NHL ALL-STAR BREAK**

Denver Post via Getty Images
Denver Post via Getty Images
loading...

February 2023

Tuesday, Feb 7 at Pittsburgh @ 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb 9 at Tampa Bay @ 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, Feb 11 at Florida @ 4:00 p.m.

Tuesady, Feb 14 vs. TAMPA BAY @ 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb 15 at Minnesota  @ 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb 18 at St. Louis @ 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, Feb 19 vs. EDMONTON @ 1:00 p.m.

Friday, Feb 24 at Winnipeg @ 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, Feb 25 vs. CALGARY @ 8:00 p.m.

Monday, Feb 27 vs. VEGAS @ 7:00 p.m.

NHLI via Getty Images
NHLI via Getty Images
loading...

March 2023

Wednesday, Mar 1 vs. NEW JERSEY @ 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Mar 4 at Dallas @ 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 5 vs. SEATTLE @ 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar 7 vs. SAN JOSE @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 9 vs. LOS ANGELES @ 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Mar 11 vs. ARIZONA @ 4:00 p.m.

Monday, Mar 13 at Montreal @ 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 15 at Toronto @ 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 16 at Ottawa @ 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, Mar 18 at Detroit @ 11:00 a.m.

Monday, Mar 20 vs. CHICAGO @ 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Mar 22 vs. PITTSBURGH @ 6:00 p.m.

Friday, Mar 24 vs. ARIZONA @ 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 26 at Arizona @ 1:00 p.m.

Monday, Mar 27 at Anaheim @ 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 29 vs. MINNESOTA @ 8:00 p.m.

Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
loading...

April 2023

Saturday, Apr 1 vs. DALLAS @ 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 4 at San Jose @ 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Apr 6 at San Jose @ 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, Apr 8 at Los Angeles @ 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Apr 9 at Anaheim @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 11 vs. EDMONTON @ 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Apr 13 vs. WINNIPEG @ 7:00 p.m.

Single-game tickets for Avalanche preseason and regular season games go on sale on Monday, July 18 at 10:00 a.m. local time via ColoradoAvalanche.com.

Those looking to submit Partial Deposits can do so now by calling the Avalanche Sales Office at 303-4AVS-NHL.

UP NEXT: 10 of the Best Athletes Born in Colorado

Worst Trades in Colorado Sports History